Banana Bread

I was reading a book on a cold cold day. My dad and brother went to a movie. I was so bored that I asked my mom if we could make Banana Bread. So we went downstairs and we got eveything out from the pantry. My mom told me her favorite recipes from Abigail Johnson Dodge’s ‘book – The weekend baker’. and we baked it !. It was fun and I hope you like too.

My mom watched as I measured the ingredients and she put the bread in the oven. You can make it with a little help. it is very easy to make and is lot of fun. You just need these ingredients.

1 3/4 cups all purpose flour ( I used 1 cup white wheat flour and 3/4 cup all purpose)

2 tsp baking powder

Banana bread out of oven

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

3 very ripe bananas ( I used 3 and 1/2 as nobody wanted to eat the ripe blackened bananas)

3/4 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup canola oil

2  large eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

(optional) 1/2 cup chopped nuts (I used cashew nuts)

How to Make Banana Bread.

Add flour, baking soda and baking powder and salt into a meduim bowl.

Mix all the dry ingredients with a whisk or a spoon.

Peel  bananas; add oil, brown sugar, eggs and vanila into a big bowl.

Beat all the  wet ingredients with an electric mixer.

Get a rubber spatula out and pour all the flour from the medium bowl to the big bowl.

Mix everything wih hand. My mom told me not to use electric mixer when I added the flour as it would make the bread hard.

Heat the oven to 350 degrees and bake for 55 minutes.

Yummy

Leave a Reply

