Turkey that hid in my classroom closet

ONE   DAY MY DAD WOKE ME UP AND IT WAS A VERY HOT AND NICE DAY TO GO TO THE POOL AND GOT   ON   THE   BUS.   THE BUS     TOOK    ME   TO   MY    SCHOOI    AND     I   WENT TO MY CLASSROOM.  I SAT DOWN IN   MY   CHAIR. THEN WE DID   MATH.  AFTER THAT WE WENT TO LUNCH.  THEN WE WENT OUT TO PLAY AND AFTER THAT I WENT BACK TO MY CLASSROOM ALONE TO GET MY COAT AND MY CRAYON BOX.  WHEN I WENT TO THE CLOSET TO GET MY CRAYON BOX, I SAW A TURKEY HIDING IN THE CLOSET.  I ASKED THE TURKEY, “HOW DID YOU GET IN HERE?”. HE SAID, “I WAS SITTING AT THE FARM, AND SOME MEN CHASED ME HERE. THEY WANTED TO COOK ME UP FOR THANKSGIVING LUNCH. WHEN I SAW THE WINDOW OPEN, I QUICKLY RAN AND JUMPED AS HIGH AS I COULD, AND I LANDED IN HERE. THE MEN COULD NOT FIND ME. BUT ONE MAN HEARD THE TURKEY TALKING.  THE MAN SAID “HE IS OVER IN THAT CLOSET. HE MUST HAVE COME THROUGH THE OPEN WINDOW.” SOMEHOW THE TURKEY AND I ESCAPED WITHOUT THE MEN SEEING US. WE RAN ALL THE WAY TO TURKEY’S FARM THAT WAS RIGHT NEXT TO OUR SCHOOL. THE FARMER WAS SEARCHING ALL OVER FOR THE TURKEY. I SAID TO THE FARMER “YOUR TURKEY GOT CHASED AWAY TO MY SCHOOL BY SOME MEN.” I  SAID, “IT’S GOOD L; THEN    I   ATE   SOME CEREAL MEETING YOU TURKEY AND FARMER. GO HAVE FUN WITH YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. BYE TURKEY, BYE FARMER. IF THE MEN CHASE YOU NEXT THANKSGIVING, I’LL TAKE YOU BACK.”  THEN I RAN BACK TO MY SCHOOL, AND I WAS REALLY HAPPY THAT THEY TURKEY WAS SAFE.  THAT EVENING I TOLD MY MOM ABOUT THE TURKEY AND I ASKED HER “CAN WE BUY A BABY TUKEY? I WANT TO MAKE A HOME FOR IT, AND HELP MAKE IT STRONG AND HEALTHY, AND THEN GIVE IT TO THE FARM.”

Leave a Reply

